The Forsyte Saga is a six-part television series originally broadcast on ITV in 2002. It adapts The Man of Property, "Indian Summer of a Forsyte," and In Chancery, as well as much of the backstory to the first novel. The series has been released commercially on DVD.

The information here is incomplete, so please bear with me until I get everything up; if you have any questions or comments, feel free to e-mail me.


Starring Cast

Non-Starring Cast

List of Episodes

Episode number Summary Original airdate
1 7 April 2002
2 14 April 2002
3 21 April 2002
4 28 April 2002
5 5 May 2002
6 12 May 2002

Changes from Galsworthy's Novels

British Reception

Foreign Reception